My Nostalgic Playlist

So basically, this post is all about my favorite songs. Currently. I don’t know but being a musically inclined individual, I find it hard to answer when someone ask me my favorite song, maybe because I have so many favorite songs that I can’t think of just one.

But let me just state here how much of a music enthusiast I am. Of how much I appreciate it.

I don’t where it all started but I know as a child I appreciate music as much as I appreciate it now.  From the really cheesy and corny ‘Remember Me by Renz Berano’ my mother used to play over a cassette player, which came from my father who work overseas at that time. I somehow remembered the lyrics and it does make sense now that I still remember it and forever will be I guess.

And there’s Bread. It’s literally a food for the soul because of it’s simple but nostalgic melody. I so love the classic intro guitar of every Bread’s masterpiece. Remembering how everyday my father used to play it makes me want to invent time machine (I know it’s everyone’s dream to have one and impossible to have) just so I can go back to that simple but happiest time. Diary. Guitar Man. If. Make it With You. Everything I Own (this is my personal and all time favorite of all Bread’s songs) And all these songs are perfect for long drives.

And there’s also The Carpenters. A personal favorite of my mother. Sometimes we just sang it to the top of our lungs and I just love those random moments. Top of the World (Mama’s favorite, lol). You (favvvvv). Won’t Last a Day Without You. I just remembered how much we mimicked Karen Carpenter’s unique voice and ending up laughing because of how hilarious it sounds. I miss those moments, they’re so simple and random which makes it all special and worth remembering.

And there’s Air Supply. The Beatles! Michael Jackson. David Pomeranz. To boybands, Backstreetboys, MLTR, Boyzone, A1, M2M, Moffats, Westlife.

And my love for OPM. MYMP. Eraserheads. Rivermaya. Callalily. Hale.

And of course my love for Modern Nostalgic Princes (yup, I made that name up) Ed Sheeran, Passenger, John Mayer and Coldplay. I think I don’t need to explain how much I love them because there music explains it all. And I already said how much I adore Coldplay from my old post (who cares right? Lol okay I write too much)

You see I love songs that makes me feel nostalgic, makes me think of something positive, makes me genuinely happy, makes me feel relax. And sometimes it may be weird or it may be sad but for me it’s all worth the while *rhyming*. That last sentence doesn’t make sense I know. But seriously, you can’t see in my list of songs below that of Selena or Drake or Justin Bieber or Chainsmokers because frankly speaking they lack sincerity and genuineness in lyrics, add to the point that they’re upbeat and really pop. My choice of songs are mainly for me to inspire and to love life more. So here it is. I know no one cares if I like these type of songs but I’m just in the mood to share these quite familiar but more of not familiar kind of songs (I hope I make sense again)

Here’s my current nostalgic playlist:

  • Bear’s Den – Above the Clouds of Pompeii
  • Dido – Quiet Times
  • Philip Larue – I’ll Be Your Home
  • Coldplay – Everglow
  • Coldplay – A Message
  • Coldplay – Sparks
  • Coldplay – Miracles
  • Isaiah – It’s Gotta Be You
  • Josh Ritter – Come and Find Me
  • John Mayer – Free Fallin’
  • John Mayer – You’re Gonna Live Forever in Me
  • Ed Sheeran – Tenerife Sea
  • Ed Sheeran – Supermarket Flowers
  • Lasse Lindh – Hush
  • Jason Mraz – Beautiful Mess
  • Passenger – Beautiful Birds
  • Tracy Chapman – Fast Car
  • Keane – Somewhere Only We Know
Leave a Reply

